Attacks from Within

Professing Christians in the West have had it easy for a long time.  But in these days, things have changed.  Persecution is not just coming, it is here now.  Unfortunately, we know it will only get worse.

While I don’t personally know Mark Biltz of El Shaddai Ministries or Rabbi Jonathan Cahn from Hope of the World, I have watched many of their teachings online and read their books.  They are being savagely attacked in some circles with lies being spread about what they are teaching.  Some of the worst attacks have come from self-professing “Christians”, those who are supposedly brothers / sisters in Messiah!  It is really sad to witness.  However, I know these two men understand this comes with the territory.  Like them, we also need to prepare for these attacks.  They may not be as public for us, but they could be.  Regardless, we need to have a firm faith, knowing in Whom we believe and what we believe.  It is a good reminder at this season of repentance to walk humbly with our Elohim.

Please pray for these two men, their families, and all our fellow believers.  And, let us never neglect to pray for our “enemies”, those who bring the attacks.  By the grace of Adonai, He can turn the situation around and open their eyes.  They aren’t really “enemies” but rather blinded in one manner or another, and so loved by our Elohim that He desires to turn them to Himself!

That being said, I believe that the most vicious persecution we will face will come from those in traditional “Christianity”, both protestant and catholic.  It will come from the lukewarm church and deceived religious groups following man’s traditions rather than the WHOLE Word of God.  Consider the following truths of YHWH’s Word:

“If the world hates you, understand that it hated me first. If you belonged to the world, the world would have loved its own. But because you do not belong to the world — on the contrary, I have picked you out of the world — therefore the world hates you. Remember what I told you, ‘A slave is not greater than his master.’ If they persecuted me, they will persecute you too; if they kept my word, they will keep yours too. But they will do all this to you on my account, because they don’t know the One who sent me.  If I had not come and spoken to them, they wouldn’t be guilty of sin; but now, they have no excuse for their sin. Whoever hates me hates my Father also.” ~~John 15: 18-23

“I have told you these things so that you won’t be caught by surprise. They will ban you from the synagogue; in fact, the time will come when anyone who kills you will think he is serving God They will do these things because they have understood neither the Father nor me.” ~~John 16: 1-3 [emphasis mine]

Children, this is the Last Hour. You have heard that an Anti-Messiah is coming; and in fact, many anti-Messiahs have arisen now — which is how we know that this is the Last Hour.  They went out from us, but they weren’t part of us; for had they been part of us, they would have remained with us. ~~ 1 John 2: 18-19

“Whoever acknowledges me in the presence of others I will also acknowledge in the presence of my Father in heaven. But whoever disowns me before others I will disown before my Father in heaven.  Don’t suppose that I have come to bring peace to the Land. It is not peace I have come to bring, but a sword!  For I have come to set a man against his father, a daughter against her mother, a daughter-in-law against her mother-in-law, so that a man’s enemies will be the members of his own household.” ~~Matthew 10: 32-36

Don’t trust in your neighbor; don’t put confidence in a close friend; shut the gates of your mouth even from [your wife], lying there with you in bed. For a son insults his father, a daughter rises against her mother, daughter-in-law against her mother-in-law — a person’s enemies are the members of his own household. ~~Micah 7: 5-6

“Go in through the narrow gate; for the gate that leads to destruction is wide and the road broad, and many travel it; but it is a narrow gate and a hard road that leads to life, and only a few find it. Beware of the false prophets! They come to you wearing sheep’s clothing, but underneath they are hungry wolves! You will recognize them by their fruit. Can people pick grapes from thorn bushes, or figs from thistles?  Likewise, every healthy tree produces good fruit, but a poor tree produces bad fruit.  A healthy tree cannot bear bad fruit, or a poor tree good fruit. Any tree that does not produce good fruit is cut down and thrown in the fire! So you will recognize them by their fruit. Not everyone who says to me, ‘Lord, Lord!’ will enter the Kingdom of Heaven, only those who do what my Father in heaven wants. On that Day, many will say to me, ‘Lord, Lord! Didn’t we prophesy in your name? Didn’t we expel demons in your name? Didn’t we perform many miracles in your name?’ Then I will tell them to their faces, ‘I never knew you! Get away from me, you workers of lawlessness!’” ~~Matthew 7: 13-23