Turn My Eyes Away From Worthless Things

Another great thought from Psalms 119!

Teach me, Adonai, the way of your laws; keeping them will be its own reward for me.  Give me understanding; then I will keep your Torah; I will observe it with all my heart.  Guide me on the path of your mitzvot, for I take pleasure in it.  Bend my heart toward your instructions and not toward selfish gain.  Turn my eyes away from worthless things; with your ways, give me life. ~~Psalms 119: 33-37

Very thankful this day as Elohim is actively turning my heart, mind, and eyes (as well as Dear Hubby’s) away from so many things.  As He conducts His work in us, we see everything through different eyes and that picture gains clarity more all the time.  What a patient, loving, merciful Abba Father we have!  Praise to Him!

Leave a Reply

