Not Sorry, Closed for Sabbath

At times, we may feel like we have to apologize for our convictions, for our obedience to YHWH.  “Oh, I’d really like to, but I can’t.” or “I’m sorry, but that day is my Sabbath, so I can’t participate.”  There should be no apologies for obeying Elohim.  Who are we trying to please…God or man?

This week I had the opportunity to take a stand against doing something on the Sabbath.  While firm, I was pleasant and respectful.  The people on the other end, in this particular instance, were completely incensed!  What an unheard of thing – refusing to do something on Saturday!

So thankful for our Elohim’s weekly gift of rest, and allowing us to identify with Him by observing it!

Saw this graphic on Pinterest, but I’m unsure of the original source.

closed for sabbath
Graphic from Pinterest

 

Leave a Reply

